Instructor FAQs: using GoReact on goreact.com

Instructor FAQs


(If you're using GoReact in an LMS, please see our Instructor LMS FAQs.)

How do I start using GoReact?

Our Getting Started Guide will walk you through three steps to get you going on GoReact.

How is GoReact priced?

GoReact is free for instructors while pricing for students and organizations is customized to meet individual needs. For more information on education and volume licensing click here to contact sales. (It's pretty painless—we're friendly and responsive!)

If you're a student looking to register/pay for a course that is using GoReact, click here.

How do I edit my account information?

After logging into goreact.com, you can edit your name, email address, and password by clicking on your name in the upper right-hand corner of the Dashboard and selecting "My Profile" from the drop-down menu. Changes are automatically saved when you select a new field or click "Close."

Who can comment on, record, or view a video?

GoReact is a secure, private system that allows Instructors and Presenters to record videos in any active course in which they are registered. Instructors can see all videos and comments in their course(s) while student permissions are set per activity by the instructor. Students may be limited to viewing only their own videos and feedback, viewing feedback from other students, and/or viewing all videos and feedback in a course.

For more, see Activity Settings.

How do I transfer a student to a different course?

If you have a student that needs to be transferred to a different course, you can do so if the Course Start Date in GoReact is less than 45 days ago and the student has submitted no more than two videos in the current course. Just follow the steps in our Transferring Users Guide.

If the student does not meet these requirements and still needs to be transferred, you can contact GoReact Support for assistance.

Can I move a video to a different activity?

Yes, you can! To move a video, click the "Edit" button to the right of the video. In the drop-down menu under "Move Submission to Another Activity," chose the new activity and click "Save."

How do I see what my students see?

To see what your students see, you can follow this guide on masking as a user.  

What do I do if I deleted a video by accident?

If you accidentally deleted a video and want to restore it, open the applicable activity and select the Deleted tab. Then click the ellipses button ⋮ to the right of the video, and choose "Restore."

Can I share content between my accounts at different schools?

Yes, you can! If you are teaching at multiple schools you can "link" your accounts so you can access all courses from one login. You can also access your library items across those accounts.

First, you need to create a separate account for each school. If you don't do this, your students will not be able to find your course(s) when they register. Then you can invite your "main" account (the one you want to use as your master account) into your other accounts. To do this:

  1. Log into the other school's account.
  2. Open the Course Selector on the upper left.
  3. Click the three dots next to the account name (the second drop-down menu) and select Invite Account Users.
  4. Enter the email address for your master account (the account you want to have access to this account) and select Instructor as the role.
  5. Now your master account will have access to everything in this account!

If you log back into your master account, you will see a new selection in your Course Selector called "Accounts Shared with Me." This is where you will access your other schools' courses.

How do I share my content with another instructor?

You can share content with another instructor, as long as that instructor is in the same organization as you.

To do so, follow this guide on sharing library content.  

My course is expired, how do I extend it?

When you create a new course, the length of the course is set by default to 4 months (i.e. Jan 2nd to May 2nd).

You can extend this date up to a total of six months from the Start Date. To change the end date of your course after it has been created, open the course selector menu at the top-left of the dashboard and click "Edit Course" from the course options menu (three dots next to the course name). The menu that opens on the right will allow you to adjust the course end date. If you need the course to be longer than 6 months you will need to contact GoReact Support for assistance.

Can I copy activities from a previous Course?

Definitely! When setting up your course, you'll see a "Copy Activities from a previous course" option. Choose the course you wish to copy activities from, and ALL of the activities from that course will be copied into your new course, with all of their settings.

If you had set due dates for any of the copied activities, GoReact will take its best guess at the new dates. You will then be given the option to adjust those dates all at once (-1 day, +1 day) or individually (by clicking the calendar icon next to each activity). Click "Close" to finalize your changes.

>More on Copying Activities

Was this article helpful?