How much does GoReact cost?
GoReact is super affordable and easy to buy! The cost of your course will depend on your organization's agreement with GoReact. If you're a student in a course that is using GoReact, just click here.
How can I change my account information?
After logging in, you can edit your name, email address, and password by clicking on your name in the upper right-hand corner of the dashboard and selecting "My Profile" from the drop-down menu. Changes are automatically saved when you select a new field or click "Close."
Note: You can not change your GoReact information inside of an LMS integration (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.)
How do I transfer my registration?
You can only transfer your registration if the course is less than 45 days old and you have two or fewer videos. If you meet these requirements, you can transfer your registration from the dashboard by selecting the course you need to transfer out of at the top left, and then clicking the arrow next to the course name. Then select the details of the course you need to be moved into and click the Move Registration button.
If you do not meet these requirements and still need to be transferred, you can contact us at GoReact Customer Support.
Note: You cannot transfer from LMS courses (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.)
Where do I enter my payment information or access code?
When you register for a new course, if the course is set to Student Pay by your instructor, you will see a red "Pay or Enter Code" button in the middle of your screen. If you click this you will be able to enter your payment information or access code.
If you purchased an access code but were not prompted for payment, you will need to contact your instructor to make sure the course is set up correctly.
Note: If you are using an LMS (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.) as soon as you click on an assignment that uses GoReact, you will be prompted for payment.
I already paid once, why is it asking me to pay again?
Most of the time this happens because you created a second account. Check to make sure you are not paid under a different email. If you are sure this is the email you paid with, contact GoReact Customer Support and send us a copy of your confirmation email.
How do I record/upload a video?
Once your instructor has the course and activities set up, you can record or upload by clicking on the activity and then by clicking the "Add Video" button on your dashboard. You can see our Recording and uploading documentation for more in-depth instructions. For more information on activities see Activities.
You can also upload videos from our Mobile app.
Who can see the comments on my video?
The comments on your videos will only be seen by you, whoever left them, and by your instructor UNLESS "All Comments are Public" is enabled on the activity (this is a setting decided by your instructor). You can tell if this setting is enabled by looking at the activity header (after you click on the activity on the left). If you see a small icon that looks like the earth, that means "All Comments are Public." For more on activity settings see Activity settings.
How do I delete my video?
You can delete your video by clicking the three dots on the right-hand side of it and choosing "Delete". Only you can see your deleted videos. To restore a video, open the deleted tab and click the three dots again, but this time choose "Restore." For more detailed information see How to Delete a Video.
How do I move my video to a different activity?
To move your video to a different activity, click the three dots on the right-hand side of the video, and select "Edit". From here, use the drop-down menu under "Move Submission to Another Activity" to choose the activity you want to move it to, and then click "Save."
How do I download my video?
To download your video, play the video, and then click "Download" on the upper right. You can only download your own videos. Stimulus media and feedback are not downloaded with the video, only the video itself can be downloaded. For more information, see How to Download my Video.
Can I share my video with someone outside of GoReact?
We currently do not allow for others to view videos on GoReact.com, but you can download your video (without feedback) by clicking the "Download" button in the upper right-hand corner of the playback screen.
I accidentally deleted my video, where can I find it?
If you accidentally deleted your video, it will remain in your Trash for 30 days and then be permanently removed. You can restore videos from your trash by first opening the activity it was in and then selecting the Deleted tab. You can then click the three dots next to the video you want to restore, and select "Restore."
How do I delete my account?
You may request to delete your account and data at any time, though if you wish to keep any of your videos, you'll need to download them first. If you would like to preserve access to your videos along with any feedback, you can leave your account intact without any concern - we'll never share your information and we will never charge your credit card unless you initiate the transaction yourself (there is no automatic or recurring billing).
How long will I have access to my videos?
You will have access to your courses and videos for five years past the end date of the course.
Note: Videos uploaded through an LMS (Canvas, Blackboard, D2L, etc.) will only be available as long as the course is open.